Home Login/Register Roster Schedule Results Archives
Locations
Calendar
Mission
Captain's List
Rules
FAQs
Officers
Weather
Forms
Message Board
Classifieds
Feedback
Links
Nike Scholarship
Log In


Default scoring

Question:

Regarding a default scoring question.... the team who defaults loses the points, but what about the team who did not default... do they get the point then???

Answer:

Yes. If the match started and one team "retired" in the second or third set, whoever won the set(s) prior to the retirement would get the point for the set they one. The non-retiring team would get the point for the set in progress when the match was retired and any remaining sets. A default would be prior to a match ever starting and the non-defaulting team would get 3 points for the match.

2 person(s) had a similar situation.


Did you have a situation like this?

Ask a Question

Previous Question

Next Question


Copyright © 2003-2004 League Sports Publishing. All rights reserved.